Brief Summary

Latin Diocese of Trivandrum was established by His Holiness Pope Pius XI on July 1, 1937 through the Bull ‘In Ora Malabarica.’ , is now raised to status of an Archdiocese and functions through different ministries. They are Pastoral Ministry, Education Ministry, Youth Ministry, Lay Ministry, Fisheries Ministry, Social Action Ministry and Family Ministry.

The family is the first and essential cell of Human society. A family is the seed bed and the backbone of any society. The ministry of the Family Apostolate is a well organized ministry of the Archdiocese of Trivandrum. Realizing the importance and need based urgency , the ministry of Family Apostolate has been given an individual autonomy from the Pastoral Ministry with an intention to concentrate on the over all wellbeing of the families in the Archdiocese. It is functioning as an independent ministry since December 2016 Rev. Fr Dr A R John is the Director of the ministry. The aim of this ministry is to up-lift, renew and rebuild the families modelling after the Trinitarian love and unity. The integral pastoral care provided to the family helps them to experience the real presence of God in their togetherness.


His Grace Most Rev. Dr. SoosaPakiam M

Vice Patron

His Excellency Most Rev. Dr. Christudas Rajappan

Rev. Fr. Dr.A R John
  1. Mr. Vipin Patrick- Receptionist and MPC Registration
  2. Ms.Anitha Raj – RC Matrimonial Registration
  3. Rev Sr.Thankamma- Counsellor, Counselling Courses
  4. Rev Sr.Anu- Co-ordinator of Pro-life Activities
  5. Rev Sr.Geenu- Co-ordinator of Different Forums
  6. Rev Sr.Vinitha- Co-ordinator of Okhi accompaniment and counselling
  1. Most. Rev. Dr Soosa Pakiam M
  2. Most. Rev . Dr Christudas R
  3. Rev. Fr.Dr A R John
  4. Rev.Fr. Jim Carvin Roach
  5. Rev.Fr.James Culas
  6. Rev. Fr.Andrews Kosmos
  7. Rev.Fr.Dr Gladin Alex
  8. Dr. David
  9. Mr. Joseph Lopez
  10. Mr Satheesh
  11. Mrs. Marykutty Simon
  12. Mr. Stephen
  1. Rev. Fr.Julius Savio – Thoothoor Forane
  2. Rev. Fr. Andrew Francis IVDei – Pullivila Forane
  3. Rev. Fr.Jacob Stellus – Kovalam Forane
  4. Rev. Fr.Joseph Bastin – Valiyathura Forane
  5. Rev. Fr.Jose Franklin – Palayam Forane
  6. Rev. Fr. Pramod – Pettah Forane
  7. Rev. Fr. Jeesan Thannikkot OSJ – Anjengo Forane
  8. Rev. Fr. Lawrance Lukas – Puthukurichy Forane
  9. Rev Fr. Jim Carvin Roach – Kazhakuttom Forane
Updating soon….
Updating soon….
Updating soon…